Boy, you don't see this everyday.

During Sunday night's game between the Portland Trail Blazers and the Minnesota Timberwolves, forward Nicolas Batum made a nice two-hand jam. However, it was later called back as the ball bounced off his hand on the shot.

The ball went through the net, but it didn't go through all the way. The NBA Rulebook says so that a play like this is ruled as offensive goaltending.

In my opinion, I think it was a shot since it was basically in from the get-go.

Stupid rule.

H/T Pro Basketball Talk


Low price, available in multiple styles and colors!