The Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame announced its 2017 inductees Saturday, and in what some could would consider a shocker, seven-time NBA All-Star Tracy McGrady will headline an 11-person class along with Kansas Jayhawks head coach Bill Self.

Here’s the full list, per ESPN.com:
Tracy McGrady, Player 7x NBA All-Star, 2x NBA Scoring Champion

Bill Self, Coach 2008 National Championship (Kansas Jayhawks)

Rebecca Lobo, Player 1995 National Championship (UConn), 1996 Olympic Gold Medal

Muffet McGraw, Coach 2001 National Championship (Notre Dame)

Robert Hughes, Coach Winningest Boys High School Coach in History (1,333 Victories)

Jerry Krause, Executive 6x NBA Champion (Chicago Bulls)

George McGinnis, Player 2x ABA Champion (Indiana Pacers)

Nikos Galis, Player 8x Greek League Champion, 5x Greek League MVP

Zack Clayton, Player Member of the Harlem Globetrotters

Mannie Jackson, Player Member of the Harlem Globetrotters

Tom Jernstedt, Executive Former NCAA Vice President, “Father” of the Final Four
“I did get emotional. I did start crying, I’ll tell you that,” McGrady, currently an analyst for ESPN, said. “I was trying to call my wife once I got off the phone, but my eyes were so watery and I was so nervous I was opening up every app on my phone but the right one to make a call.”

T-Mac led the league in scoring during the 2002-03 and 2003-04 seasons with the Orlando Magic and was on seven straight All-Star teams from 2001 to 2007.

Watch his top 10 plays below:

-- ThaCover2


Low price, available in multiple styles and colors!