Much controversy arose during Game 1 of the Los Angeles Clippers vs Golden State Warriors first round playoff matchup when it looked like Chris Paul was fouled by Draymond Green. However, the officials never made the call and ruled the play as a turnover by Paul.

It was one of the many factors that took place during the final minute of Game 1, where the Clippers were unable to hold on to their lead. However, had there been a foul on this play, it could have helped the Clips at the very least and it may have helped them win the game—you never know.

The league issued a statement Sunday that the play was indeed a foul by Green.

“After reviewing postgame video, we have concluded that the instant replay review of the out-of-bounds call with 18.9 seconds remaining in the game involving the Clippers’ Chris Paul and the Warriors’ Draymond Green was administered correctly by the referees and the correct decision was made in awarding the ball to the Warriors.  Under the existing rule, referees may only use instant replay to determine which player caused the ball to go out and a limited set of other reviewable matters (see summary of rule here: http://t.co/IQ2qM6BOjb). Just prior to the ball going out-of-bounds, Paul was fouled by Green and Paul should have been granted two free throws. Contact preceding out-of-bounds calls is not a reviewable matter," Rod Thorn, NBA President, Basketball Operations said in an official statement.

The Clippers look to redeem themselves versus Golden State on Monday.


Low price, available in multiple styles and colors!